Congratulations to everyone who played in yesterday’s Tri-am where only seven shots separated all the teams.

With a score of 53 and edging a win thanks to a better inward half of 25 Anne White, Josef Boni and Gordon Dickson win the Scott Inglis Trophy.

1st – Anne White, Josef Boni and Gordon Dickson – 53 (BIH)
2nd – Maureen Anthony, Colin Elliot and Tommy Paterson – 53
3rd – Ann Mitchell, Derek Reid and Harry Taylor – 54

Nearest the Hole
2nd (In two shots – Ladies) – Irene Dove
8th – William Carlyon
11th – Tommy Paterson
13th – Gordon Dickson
15th (In two shots) Colin Elliot

Well done again everyone and many thanks to Lewis and John in the Professionals shop for their organisation on the day.

Secretary’s Salver

Congratulations to Scott Fraser on winning the Secretary’s Salver with a gross score of 140. The salver is awarded for the lowest gross aggregate score in the Spring Stroke and May Saturday medal for gentleman members with a handicap of nine or lower.

Well done Scott.