Congratulations to Zoe Meldrum and James Grant from Kingsknowe GC on winning the C K Murphy Trophy today with a best handicap score of 64.5 (BIH).

From today the top four scratch qualifiers and four handicap qualifiers will play match-play tomorrow, Sunday 1st July, for the Press Charities Cup and Newington House Trophy respectively.

The draw.

Scratch – Press Charities Cup

10.00am – Jaci Moriarty & David Dalgleish v Sheila Keith & Alan Richardson

10.10am – Pat Stables & Steve Richardson v Jill McLean & Keith Miller


Handicap – Newington House Trophy

10.20am – Rosalyn Marshall & Ken Craig v Lyn Galloway & Stan Langa

10.30am – Trish Lang & Neil MacKay v Jacqui Louden & Ricky Hay

Finals at 2.00pm and 2.15pm

Many thanks to our professional, Iain Seath, for all his help today in the running of another very successful competition. To Ian and our Secretary, David Doig, for their work before today in organising this competition, especially in the last few days. To the Greenkeeping staff for, again, the excellent condition of the course. To Denys Flaherty and Tommy Paterson for starting all the competitors and the catering and bar staff for looking after all the players before and after their golf.

Full results will be on our website and Facebook page on completion of the competition.