Seniors Championships – Congratulations

Congratulations to Stephen Richardson and Gordon Barr on winning the Seniors Championship and Seniors “B” Division Championship respectively.

Stephen won a tough match against David Rennie to win the George Anderson Hunter Trophy and Gordon won his match against John Stewart to win the Hugh J Lawrie Quaich.

Many thanks to George Inglis and Dougie Russell for their organisation and support this week and George and Iain Seath for their work in preparation for the match-play stages.

Well done to all the competitors this week who played all their ties in such a competitive and friendly manner.

Seniors Championships

In tonight’s Seniors Championship semi-finals Stephen Richardson won a close match against Peter Lynch and David Rennie won a not so close match against Alan Richardson to go through to the Final.

In the Seniors “B” Division Championship semi-finals John Stewart won against Andy Prior and Gordon Barr won against Robert Ross in two very close matches.

Both finals will be played tomorrow, Friday 17th, starting at 4pm.

Come along and support not only the finalists but the tournament which, once again, has been superbly organised by George Inglis and his team


2018 Seniors Championship draw

Below is the 2018 Seniors Championship draw (Updated).

The draw was made by George Ingles and Ian Seath and the below ties will be played on
Monday 13th August with the first tee time 4.00pm.

The quarter-finals will be played on Tuesday 14th, semi-finals on Thursday 16th and the finals on Friday 17th.

Draw sheets showing all tee times will be posted both on Master Scoreboard and Notice Boards.

Seniors Championship – first round.

Harry Burns v Peter Lynch
Neil Plenderleith v Bert Watson

Steven Richardson v Grant Russell
Malcolm Stevenson v Brian O’Neil

Gary Scott v David Rennie
Billy Harper v Jimmy Mitchell

Alan Richardson v Douglas Hewat
George Wither v Ian Doig


Seniors “B” Division Championship – first round

Ian Kay v Andy Prior
Derek Barber v Colin Peach

Gordon O’Malley v John Stewart
John McCallum v Willie McLean

Charlie Love v Gordon Dickson
Derek Reid v Gordon Barr

Robert Ross v Michael Lynch
Alan Simpson v Charlie Dailly